I’ve been in Drogheda Toastmasters now for the last 3 years while I’ve been at home raising my children. The last few months have been a major change in our house hold. Not only have I now gone back to work but I’ve also given my Stage 10 speech and completed my Competent Communicator Award for Toastmasters.

Because of a small matter of an equality referendum here I didn’t believe it would have been appropriate for me to give my Stage 10 speech before the votes were cast as I didn’t want to be seen to be making a political speech or trying to sway peoples votes in one direction or another. It was a good speech, and an important one. Here’s the speech.

SoundcloudEquality Speech

If anyone can’t understand my accent and slightly slurred speech, I’ll put up the rough text for the speech.

